SkinCeuticals – Prevent, Protect, Correct

File 25-07-2017, 09 46 02Hello, beauty lovers! I feel that I was not posting beauty product reviews for ages. Therefore, I am very happy to share with you my new favorites from SkinCeuticals!

SkinCeuticals is an American brand, developed by team of dermatologists and scientists. The brand is widely known around the world for it topical antioxidant research studies on skin health improvement.

What I like about this skin care brand is that they have their own philosophy – basically their product range is based on 3 main elements  – Prevention,  Correction and Protection.

  1. Prevention – includes antioxidants, that helps in diminishing of negative environment effects and combat against damaging free radicals.
  2. Correction – combines anti-aging, clarifying, moisturizing and exfoliating products. It aims to correct cellular aging.
  3. Protection – includes sun protection products to apply in the morning in order to protect the skin during the day against the sun exposure.

Another great SkinCeuticals feature is that despite of a variety of advanced skin care products, they clearly state how to use them and in what sequence. Sometimes it is misleading how to use several products together and when – in the morning or in the evening (?) in order to achieve the best results.


The 2 products I am testing right now are Eye Balm and Hydrating B5 gel-moisturizer.

635494169003-eye-balmEYE BALM rehabilitative emollient for aging skin (price: about EUR 60)  – it is rich, hydrating crème that helps to reduce puffiness and improves visible signs of aging around the eye area. Because of it rich texture, I found it too heavy for the warm sunny days, therefore I am using it in the evening. However I think that for the autumn – winter period it will work great also during the day. In addition, you really need a little bit of a product, thus it will last for a long time.

635494117004-hb5-gelHYDRATING B5 GEL moisture-enhancing gel enriched with vitamin B5  (price: about EUR 50) – it is an oil free hydrating serum with hyaluronic acid that replenishes moisture and restores radiance for a smoother complexion. I am using the product like this for the first time, and I am definitely happy that I bought it. It seems to be the product with the water consistency, but it is not. This is real gel – you have to put in your hand only 3 drops and it is absolutely enough to apply it on your face and neck. Because it is gel, don’t expect that your skin will soak it up immediately, it takes about 15-30 seconds. I was not patient enough once and applied my day cream before the gel was absorbed, as a result during the day my skin was shiny in T-zone.  So, don’t make my mistake! After the gel you may use your day cream and follow your standart skincare routine.  I’ve noticed the difference already after several applications, my skin feels more hydrated and it is noticeable!


SkinCeuticals products on my Wish List: Vitamin C serum!

The problem is that I can’t decide which one I need… SkinCeuticals have a big choice ;-). Probably because I’ve never used Vitamin C topically before, I have to start with lower Vitamin C concentration. For now I try to choose between the following serums containing 10% pure vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid):

Phloretin CF® – A daytime vitamin C antioxidant face serum that delivers advanced environmental protection and diminishes the appearance of fine lines and discoloration.

Phloretin CF Gel – A daytime topical vitamin C serum-gel with the same effect on the skin as the Phloretin CF®.  This one due to it consistency is particularly good for oily and combination skin.

Serum 10 AOX+ – A daytime introductory antioxidant serum that offers environmental protection for all skin types while improving the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

However C E Ferulic® serum, that contains 15% pure vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid) is the beauty award winner in several categories (!) and is the most popular product from the whole SkinCeuticals product range.

Yes, difficult choice! Therefore, if you have any suggestions about vitamin C serum, I would appreciate your help ;-). Otherwise, I’ll let you know as soon as I decide which one to choose. Cheers!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

