Tom Ford beauty additions

File 17-04-2017, 21 28 09

Hello, beauty lovers! In one of my previous posts I discussed the price and quality aspect of Tom Ford beauty products. And my conclusion was that if you value luxury and could afford it, it is worth to try.

As many other famous beauty brands, Tom Ford beauty is owned by big conglomerate – Estee Lauder. Although Tom Ford remains the inspirational power of the brand, the management of the company is in the hands of other people. However, for consumers TF Beauty remains the luxury beauty brand with high-quality products and interesting formulas in it. And I can’t wait to share with you my latest additions!

  1. TF Foundation Stick. This was probably the most wanted item for about a year. I am not a big fun of stick foundations, but the lady in the TF boutique (after evaluating my skin condition) insisted that I need exactly this type of foundation ;-).  Depending on how much you are applying, it may give you very minimal coverage or a full coverage. If your skin is in a good condition, wearing this foundation actually helps to improve it even more, since it is rich in hydrants. If your skin is not perfect at the moment, the foundation helps to cover all imperfections. In addition you can use it as a consiler as well. Although there are many different brushes available on the market, I suggest you to apply it with your fingers. It is more easy and gives more precise coverage (my personal experience).

Drawbacks:

  • It does not contain SPF protection, therefore in addition you have to apply cream with SPF protection.
  • I think that it is not suitable for dry skin, not because it will dry the skin, but simply because of it consistency. It would be difficult to apply the foundation smoothly.

T0TJ_FAWN_OS_A2. TF Brow Sculptor.

_9295323

This is awesome! I am using brow pencil every single day and I change them quite regularly. I’ve tried so many brow pencils from so many brands in the last 5 years, but it seems that finally I found the best one on the market. TF Brow Sculptor is enclosed in a beautiful case, where you’ll find brow pencil, brow brush and even (!) pencil sharpener. Brow pencil is slanted in order to help you to apply the product more easily. The Taupe  color looks absolutely natural (I suppose that the other colors looks the same, depending on who is wearing them). So, by far – the best brow pencil I’ve ever used!

Drawbacks – can’t find any 🙂

3.  TF Fiber Brow Gel.

T3W2_TAUPE_OS_A

I am using the same color as with Brow Sculptor – 02 Taupe. Again, the color looks natural and gives you a “no make-up look”. If you like to wear “no make-up look”, this product is for you – within few seconds your brows look nice and well groomed. Although this Brow gel is great, it is not a necessary purchase. The TF Brow Sculptor  definitely is a better investment.

Drawbacks:

  • Price. I am sure you can find an analogue for a less amount of money.

For more TF make-up inspiration, I am sharing the Make-up Tutorial from Charlotte Tilbury of Backstage Look For Tom Ford. Hope, you’ll enjoy it!

 

To sum it up, I love TF beauty products! 🙂 It may seem that I have only expensive high-end products, but it is not actually true. I’ve also bought some great products from very democratiс high-street brands. And I’ll most probably write a post on this topic in the coming weeks.

Cheers 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I wish I can buy TF makeup, but it is too expensive for me. Everything looks stunning. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such an awesome product review,Everything looks stunning.
    Thanks.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Nice share, I have already took great advantage of this product deals and I guess it was a great deal for in all.
    Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! Great product reviews. And it is amazing how that girl in that video went from an ordinary plain Jane to a beautiful woman just from wearing Tom Ford’s makeup. Simply amazing!

     If you want to see some fabulous outfit pairings and fashion show reviews, you should click this link to my blog, view and come and follow me:

    https://jessiesthreads.wordpress.com/

    It is as amazing as Tom Ford’s products themself!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

