Berries on your nails

File 07-03-2017, 15 14 24

Hello, beauty lovers! While I am wearing gloves, because it is still cold outside, my spring mood asks for colorful nails. I love plum, nude and, of course, red colors in different shades. Very conservative, but I like it! These colors for me are like the old friends – I could rely on them in any situation. I prefer that people notice my total well-groomed look, not just crazy nail design. However occasionally you may see me wearing eye-catching colors :-).

Actually if you’d like to look polished, the manicure is a must! It could be home-made or salon-made manicure, it really doesn’t matter. However, home-made manicure requires some practice. Whether you are at-home manicure lover or prefer to go to the beauty salon, you have to have some products at home anyway. The minimum is the following:

  • nail polish remover,
  • cotton pads,  
  • nail file,
  • nail clipper,
  • cuticle scissors, 
  • hand cream.

Nevertheless if you decide to switch to the at-home manicure you probably need wider range of products. The products that you’ll definitely have to invest in are the good nail lacquers.

I recently found out that Essie has absolutely awesome products. Their nail lacquers are long-lasting, easy to apply, you could use them with or without a base coat (that is great when you are in a hurry). Even without applying nail lacquer drier, the lacquer dries in 20 min and lasts for a week (depending on your activities and life style, of course). I do like the variety of colors that Essie has and that they constantly offer new seasonal products. Although I am usually go for the classic and timeless nail colors, I am keeping an eye on new trendy colors.

My latest additions to Essie’s nail lacquer collection:

  • Sole mate – a creamy and rich deep plum.
  • Mademoiselle – the most classic grown-up pink.
  • Bahama mama – a warm, rich, creamy deep plum.

In Essie’s range are not only many colors, but also different effects, like cashmere, luxe, metallics – everything that you’ve ever imagined.

If you are looking for the balance between cost and quality, I would say that Essie is the best in their price category.

P.S. If you have weak natural nails and wearing artificial nails (acrylics, gels, silks or other type), try to make them look natural – do not exaggerate with the length, shape and color. The key here – to make an appearance of natural well-groomed nails. Wear the colors that fits you, your skin tone and be beautiful!

Cheers!

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Very beautiful color of varnish Sole mate. I love dark colors in winter and autumn, and in spring and summer I like more bright colors.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The Mademoiselle color looks so beautiful! I love light pinks/nudes for the spring time, I’m in the market for a new color!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

