Green vibes on the first day of Spring

file-28-02-2017-16-06-01

Hello, beauty lovers! Spring is coming! It is time to start thinking about changing your beauty routine, your wardrobe and probably start planning your summer holidays :-). Even thought the day is not sunny at all (it is actually raining), I have a feeling that the spring is around the corner. Since I am not living in a country when the sun is shinning 360 days a year, I seriously can’t wait for warm days to get here. My current dream is to be sitting in an open-air terrace of the restaurant or coffee-bar with a cup of coffee or a glass of prosecco and have the sun back! But while I am waiting for a warm weather, I could prepare my skin for the sunny days and make the special beauty treatments.

I am a big fan of French Pharmacy Beauty Products and I always buy something new when I have a chance to be in France. So, last month I bought 2 products from Caudalie. Caudalie is a French skin-care company known for their grape-oriented skincare products and exceptional patented anti-ageing technology. I really like that their products are made out of natural and healthy ingredients that are parabens-, sulfates- and phthalates-free.

First product that caught my eye was Caudalie Polyphenol C15 Overnight Detox Oil.  I’ve heard that Polyphenol has both antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, found in fruits, vegetables, red wine, and green tea. Harvested from grape seeds, the polyphenols in the products smoothen the skin and fight free radicals. Lately I discovered that Polyphenol C15 Overnight Detox Oil is actually one of the best Caudalie Beauty Products!!! I found out that its extensive anti-oxidant, detoxification, and renewal properties have a great positive impact on my skin.

Caudalie Glycolic Peel – Mask. Finally I found the dark spots treatment mask that diminishes dark spots without drying out my skin. It visibly tightens pores and reduces oil, exactly what it claims to do (and hopefully renews my skin texture :-))

In this “green” post I have to mention the importance of eating healthy food and drinking enough water, because without it even the best beauty product doesn’t work! If you have a particular diet or you eat fewer fruits and vegetables, consider taking a multivitamin and mineral supplements. But in addition to vitamins and minerals, remember that food may contain hundreds of naturally occurring substances that protect your health and (!)beauty. Imagine, for instance, avocados provide nearly 20 essential nutrients, including Vitamin E, B-vitamins, and folic acid!

This is a kind of a spring-inspired post, I hope you enjoyed it. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

