Ski Beauty Essentials

img_7670

Hello from France! I am currently skiing in Les2Alpes and so far everything has been really great. While I am very excited about ski holiday, I have to think about special skin care. It is not a big secret that extreme weather conditions may have a huge impact on your skin. The problems that I am aware of are:

  • Low outside temperature,
  • Wind,
  • Sunburn,
  • Hotel’s dry air,
  • My sensitive combination skin

If you are going to enjoy your ski holiday, you’ll have to be well prepared for it, like I am this time :-). I am going to share some tips with you how to take care about your skin while skiing. It helped me and I hope my advices would be also helpful for you.

Tip number one – ensure intense hydration. Although the cold cream from Avene is doing a great job, don’t forget to drink water! I usually drink a glass of water in the morning and in the evening and try to drink it during the day. I suggest you to limit the other drinks that you drink during the day, like coffee, coke and sweet juices. You’ll feel better and your skin will stay hydrated during the day.

Tip number two – remember about sun protection. Here, in Alps the sun is shining almost all day long and it is a necessity to use the sun protection against both UVA and UVB rays with at least SPF50. I am applying sun protection cream under my day cream, but you can do it in opposite way if it works for you. From my experience I could say that even after applying the sun protection cream with SPF50 I felt the sun on my face. So, take it seriously.

Tip number three – take special care about your eyes and lips. Don’t forget your sunglasses, because during the day when you are enjoying your hot drink in one of the open air terraces or walking around you would be grateful to have it on. Always take your protective hygienic lipstick with you, I suggest you to leave your lip-gloss or color lipstick at home since no one would notice the great color of your new lipstick here :-).

Finally, if in your hotel room the air is very dry, ask for air humidifier. Not all hotels have them, but if you ask  – maybe you’ll be lucky one to get it :-).

I bought everything before coming to Les2Alpes, because in this way I am not under pressure to find the right products in a short period of time. Although there are many brands that offer good skin care products if I need something special, like this time, I trust pharmacy beauty products.

file-19-01-2017-10-54-00
My all time favourite pharmacy brands are Avene, Bioderma and La Roche-Posay. 

If you have some other tips or brands that you could recommend for skiers please let me know in comment section below. Cheers from Les2Alpes :-).

Leave a Reply

